Sarah’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Death of a Beautiful Ghost

someone I used to know died for me a while ago

and now died physically just a couple of days ago

how strange, it feels like the death of a ghost. a ghost I though that could never die…A Ghost I had Hope For. A Ghost I wanted to CHANGE, TO HELP.

It’s hard for me to accept it as truth because The Memories Will Always Haunt Me and HOW I LONGED FOR THINGS TO BE PERFECT (perfect=how i imagined it in my head, my wicked imagination)

if i only i tried harder to help bring change, if i only helped bring to God’s way…..

“To Allah (Almighty God) we belong, and to Him is our return.” (Holy Qur’an 2:156)

Multitudes of people have walked on the surface of this Earth. They all belonged to different nations and cultures. A few of them made history for which they were remembered, whereas others were never to be mentioned again. Although each one was personally different from another – their habits, thinking and tastes differed – they all had two things in common, first, they were all delivered from their mothers womb (birth) and second, they all tasted death. Who claims he has lived a thousand years?beauty_in_death

Signs of death can be seen all around us. At funerals we see people who were once walking among us being buried in their graves. In the fall we see the leaves turn from green to yellow and fall one at a time, and in the winter we see trees, lifeless. In this way, all things in this world will wither away and die.

The Emotions…the Pain…the Unexpectedness… How does a mother feel? Or a Father? How about a younger Brother? A Seven Year Old? Parents burying their own 22 year old child cannot be a pleasant thing.
I see the Beauty in Death.
I appreciate the chances I get
To fix myself before my death..
As I try to  prepare to meet my Creator.

How ironic that upon this death we begin to read Poe in my literature class. Suites the winter blues as well as the WEIRD experience of the death of a ghost

All things Created, even Beauty, are destructible…
Except for God! Except for our actions.

2 Comments»

  Saba Yousaf wrote @

How can a ghost die or even exist in bodily form?

  smunknown wrote @

not a ghost in reality.. i mean a ghost metaphorically..


Leave a Reply

